Seeds for Olympic Qualifying tournaments draw confirmed

2019-11-22T18:49:15+01:00 2019-11-22T18:49:15+01:00.

Antigoni Zachari

22/Nov/19 18:49

The seedings of the 16 teams set to compete at the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments 2020 have been confirmed.

By Eurohoops team /

The seeds and pots for the draw were determined by the FIBA World Ranking Women, presented by Nike, updated after the conclusion of the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 in China, as informs.

The seeds are the following:

Seed 1:

Serbia, Greece, Lithuania, Russia

Seed 2:

Czech Republic, Brazil, Italy, Poland

Seed 3: 

Croatia, Turkey, Slovenia, Puerto Rico

Seed 4:

Germany, Dominican Republic, Venezuela, Canada

Seed 5:

New Zealand, Mexico, China, Korea

Seed 6:

Angola, Tunisia, Senegal, Uruguay

The official Draw Ceremony for both the men’s and women’s FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments will take place at the Patrick Baumann House of Basketball, FIBA headquarters, on Wednesday, November 27.

The draw will divide qualified teams from the five FIBA regions into geographically balanced groups and the ceremony will be livestreamed via the FIBA YouTube channel and also the FIBA Facebook account.

The four FIBA Men’s Olympic Qualifying Tournaments will be hosted by the National Federations of Canada (Victoria), Croatia (Split), Lithuania (Kaunas) and Serbia (Belgrade) from June 23 to 28, 2020.


Photo: FIBA