Italian League announces dates for 2020 16-team Supercup

2020-08-04T20:55:01+00:00 2020-08-04T20:56:09+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

04/Aug/20 20:55

The season in Italy will begin quite early…

By Eurohoops team/

The Italian League announced that the 2020 SuperCup will be held with the participation of 16 teams on August 27. The teams, divided into four groups, will play round-robin games and each group leader will advance to the Final Four (18-20 September) that will be held in Bologna.

The groups are as follows:

Group A: Brescia Leonessa Basketball, Olimpia Milan, Varese Basketball and Cantù Basketball

Group B: Virtus Bologna, Vanoli Cremona, Fortitudo Bologna and Pallacanestro Reggiana

Group C: Umana Reyer Venice, Aquila Basket Trento, Universo Treviso Basket and Basketball Trieste

Group D: Dinamo Sassari, New Basket Brindisi, Virtus Roma and Victoria Libertas Pesaro

The league assembly confirmed the 16 clubs that are eligible to play in the upcoming Serie A (First Division): The clubs are: Umana Reyer Venice, Dinamo Sassari, Olimpia Milan, Vanoli Cremona, New Basket Brindisi, Aquila Basket Trento, Basketball Trieste 2004, Basketball Varese, Basketball Cantù, Virtus Basketball Bologna, Basket Brescia Leonessa, Basketball Reggiana, Victoria Libertas Pesaro, Fortitudo Bologna, Virtus Rome, Universe Treviso Basket.

Photo: EuroLeague