Basket League Day 6 Recap

2020-12-05T18:36:39+00:00 2020-12-06T17:47:32+00:00.

Antonis Stroggylakis

05/Dec/20 18:36

Maciulis rained down 3-pointers for AEK.

By Eurohoops team /

Jonas Maciulis’ big buckets in crunch time helped AEK take the win over PAOK in a Greek League classic that was the highlight of Saturday’s Round 6 action.

AEK Athens – PAOK Thessaloniki 85 – 84 

Jonas Maciulis scored 18 points on 6-8 3-pointers, including two buckets from downtown in the last 80 seconds, as AEK beat PAOK at home. Keith Langford added 17 points and six assists for the winning side.

Malcolm Griffin (16 points, six assists) and Dimitris Kaklamanakis (15 points) stood out for PAOK.

Aris Thessaloniki – Promitheas Patras 94 – 83

Aris overpowered Promitheas behind Quenton DeCosey’s 21 points and seven rebounds, plus Milan Milosevic’s double-double of 15 points and 12 rebounds.

Ian Miller had 21 points while Dimitris Agravanis posted 16 points and six rebounds for the visiting squad.

Messolonghi – Iraklis Thessaloniki 68 – 71

Oliver Hanlan hit the game-winning 3-pointer at the buzzer thanks to which Iraklis escaped Messolonghi with the victory. Hanlan finished with a game-high 14 points while Scott Suggs had 10 points plus five rebounds and Michalis Tsairelis 10 points as well.

From Messolonghi, Chad Brown dropped 15 points and 16 rebounds.

Kolossos H Hotels – Larissa Bread Factory 90-64

Kerem Kanter led the way with 18 points to his name, while Dominic Artis added 17. For the losing side, James Webb III registered a team-high 14 points.

Peristeri BC – Lavrio BC 70 – 78

Giannis Bourousis couldn’t combine a fine (19 points, nine rebounds in 15 minutes) Peristeri debut with the win as Lavrio prevailed on the road. Vassilis Mouratos and Alpha Diallo led Lavrio’s scorers with 15 points and 14 points respectively.

Ionikos – Panathinaikos 53-79

The Greens registered their fourth straight victory with a victory on the road against Ionikos, paced behind an 18-point performance by Nemanja Nedovic. Kostas Mitoglou also tapped 12 points for the winners.

Adam Smith led the hosts with 15 points and Jeremy Hollowell added 12 points.