On this day in 2010, Barcelona won its second EuroLeague title

2018-05-09T11:18:40+00:00 2018-05-09T15:04:24+00:00.

Dionysis Aravantinos

09/May/18 11:18


Eight years ago, on May 9, 2010, FC Barcelona Lassa celebrated its second title after defeating Olympiacos in the final of Paris.

By Eurohoops team/ info@eurohoops.net

FC Barcelona Lassa easily defeated Olympiacos 86-68 in the final of 2010 in Paris and completed an excellent EuroLeague season. This marked Barca’s second EuroLeague title. In the final, Juan Carlos Navarro led the way with 21 points, while Pete Mickeal added 14.

Barcelona’s experience played a huge role in this success and finished the season with a 20-2 record, losing only to Real Madrid and Partizan.

For more EuroLeague news, click here!